Based on the guidance from California health officials, and to care for everyone’s health in this uncertain time, the physical location of Inner Way LA is temporarily closed.
However, our community remains open and connected
and some events will be available online. 
Please check our calendar for more information.
Our amazing community, teachings and practice can be a great source of refuge in these troubled times.
Please make an effort to stay connected and engaged.
May you be well, safe and happy.
Connect | Create| Grow
meditation · yoga · teachings
retreats · dance · arts 
Inner Way LA is an inclusive community and space
to connect with others and ourselves,
to explore creativity in a meaningful way, and
to allow for inner growth for the benefit of all.
  • Featured event

    Mind Training with Cindy Lee

    Mind Training with Cindy Lee 

    Date: Mondays, Jan 24 - March 14

    Time:
    5 pm - 7 pm PST
    8 pm - 10 pm NYC
    12 pm - 2 pm Melbourne* (Tuesdays)
    9 am - 11 am Singapore* (Tuesdays)
    * Please note Asia-Pacific, daylight savings ends before the final class so it will start one hour earlier – 11 am Melbourne, 8 am Singapore

    Cost: $160-$320 (This course is offered on a sliding scale)
    No one will be turned away due to a lack of funds. Please email [email protected] to request a scholarship.

    Live on ZOOM and/or recorded on audio and video so you can study at your own pace.

    Transforming our hearts and minds to abide in more spacious wisdom and grounded compassion takes training. This 8-class course will offer us two months to explore a text and its associated practices in depth.

    The 7-Point Lojong (Geshe Chekawa) outlines challenging yet potentially powerful techniques for developing our capacity to transform suffering into awakening. Perfect for those of us out in the world, the text comprises pithy and direct aphorisms that get directly to the point with practical advices.

    Each class is 2 hours each and includes a talk from Cindy Lee, meditation or contemplation, and time for group discussion or breakout groups.

     

    Schedule

    CLASS 1: Turning the Mind Toward Truth

    Start where you are: Four foundational practices essential for Lojong

    CLASS 2: Cultivate the Ultimate

    Start with who you truly are: Open up to openness

    CLASS 3: Child of Illusion

    Open, spacious and relaxed

    CLASS 4: Tong Len

    Three objects, obstacles and origins

    CLASS 5: Transform Adversity into Awakening

    CLASS 6: Synthesis

    Five Powers for life and death

    CLASS 7: Success

    Playing the long game

    CLASS 8: Slogans

    The placards the matter

    WHEN
    January 24, 2022 at 5:00pm
    WHERE
    Online
    $160.00 USD · 6 rsvps
    rsvp
  • Featured event

    Happiness in Trying Times
    with David Leonard

    Happiness in Trying Times with David Leonard 

    Date: Every Wednesday

    Time: 7:30pm - 9pm PST

    Register: RSVP to receive a Zoom link

    Join us for a talk on ways to cultivate and maintain a happy mind in trying times. We will discuss powerful mental skills and practices to sustain mental peace in difficult times and throughout the rest of our life.

    By donation.
    Your generous donation supports David and Inner Way LA. Click here to donate.

    David Leonard has practiced and taught meditation for over 50 years, after receiving teacher training in Sri Lanka where he was a monk for three and a half years in his early 20s. David has done over eight years of deep retreat, and maintains an extensive daily practice. His intuitive approach to practice is uniquely suited to western minds, and he has been influential in the training of some well-known western teachers.

    More teachings from David are now available at his YouTube channel, Mind Moment. Here's a video from that channel:

     

    WHEN
    January 12, 2022 at 7:30pm
    WHERE
    Online
    rsvp