Mind Training with Cindy Lee

Mind Training with Cindy Lee 

Date: Mondays, Jan 24 - March 14

Time:
5 pm - 7 pm PST
8 pm - 10 pm NYC
12 pm - 2 pm Melbourne* (Tuesdays)
9 am - 11 am Singapore* (Tuesdays)
* Please note Asia-Pacific, daylight savings ends before the final class so it will start one hour earlier – 11 am Melbourne, 8 am Singapore

Cost: $160-$320 (This course is offered on a sliding scale)
No one will be turned away due to a lack of funds. Please email [email protected] to request a scholarship.

Live on ZOOM and/or recorded on audio and video so you can study at your own pace.

Transforming our hearts and minds to abide in more spacious wisdom and grounded compassion takes training. This 8-class course will offer us two months to explore a text and its associated practices in depth.

The 7-Point Lojong (Geshe Chekawa) outlines challenging yet potentially powerful techniques for developing our capacity to transform suffering into awakening. Perfect for those of us out in the world, the text comprises pithy and direct aphorisms that get directly to the point with practical advices.

Each class is 2 hours each and includes a talk from Cindy Lee, meditation or contemplation, and time for group discussion or breakout groups.

 

Schedule

CLASS 1: Turning the Mind Toward Truth

Start where you are: Four foundational practices essential for Lojong

CLASS 2: Cultivate the Ultimate

Start with who you truly are: Open up to openness

CLASS 3: Child of Illusion

Open, spacious and relaxed

CLASS 4: Tong Len

Three objects, obstacles and origins

CLASS 5: Transform Adversity into Awakening

CLASS 6: Synthesis

Five Powers for life and death

CLASS 7: Success

Playing the long game

CLASS 8: Slogans

The placards the matter

WHEN
January 24, 2022 at 5:00pm - 7pm
WHERE
Online
CONTACT
More Info ·
29 RSVPS
See who else is RSVPing:

Buy Tickets

$320.00 Donation
$280.00 Donation
$240.00 Donation
$200.00 Donation
$160.00 Donation

Reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Andrew Berezin
    published this page in Calendar 2022-01-09 10:53:23 -0800